Canyoning

From 28€.
Canyoning (From 8 years old)

What is canyoning ?

Canyoning is a sport that combines walking, climbing and white water swimming to summarize. With a little more detail, canyoning consists in evolving, in different ways, in the bed of a river (with a lot or little water). Some are very vertical, others much less so you progress in different ways. Waterfall abseiling, jumping or tobogganing, basin swimming, or even small rapids “floating”. Equip yourself with neoprene harness and helmet suits and you are ready to discover the secrets of the river.

In recent years, open canyoning or water hiking has appeared, generally practiced in small rivers. This activity appeals to many because this aquatic sport has kept the playful side of canyoning, i. e. without the technical side of rope handling and “eight” (a metal piece in the shape of an 8 to go down on rope when braking). The discovery canyon is therefore suitable for all sports and non-sporting people and for those who are curious and simply want to discover the activity. Canyoning is a progression of a narrow river passing through gorges or ravines with abseiling descents, the discovery canyon is called a water hike because it progresses without harnesses or climbing ropes.

Discovery canyoning or Aqua-rando in the Basque Country

The Discovery Canyoning (or water hike) will allow you to discover the privileged places of the Nive springs, in the heart of the Basque Pyrenees, accessible only by the river. The activity is worth a visit just for the beauty of the site.

Between walking, swimming and jumping, this initiation canyoning course is also called Rando-Aqua. With no harness or rope, you will be free to move and evolve as you wish. Come without apprehension, all obstacles can be bypassed or redone at will.

COCKTAIL AVENTURE, is the only canyoning base in the Basque Country that offers you exclusive access to the private car park located at the end of the route, which saves you a long walk back.

 

Canyoning in the Basque Country is all about happiness!

There are different ways to have fun during this “water hike“. Walking, by or in the river, over rocks or underneath…. Floating, a technique that allows you to let the current carry you in a lying position. Swimming, you can show us your swimming skills in the natural basins. The jump, get out of the river, climb on rocky promontories. Not sure or apprehensive? Come down quietly! Are you ready?….. JUMP!!! Did you like it??? Then go up and jump again. Jumps range from 2 to 6 meters.

This canyoning located only 5 minutes from Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port is the closest to the Atlantic coast of the Basque Country. From Bayonne, Biarritz, Anglet or Saint-Jean-de-Luz, this one is ideal for half a day of activity.

Discovery Canyoning is perfect for spending a beautiful half-day at your own pace with family or friends.

If you like to play in the water, we recommend the Fruity Formula.

Half-day Discovery Canyoning Course:

-Welcome on the base by our team
-Distribution of adapted equipment
-Shuttle to the place of activity (by your own means of transport)
-Statement of safety and evolution instructions.
-Delivery of equipment to the instructor after the activity
-It is up to you to stay in Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port (visit or quench your thirst), or to return to the base to take a shower.

Provided equipment:
  • 5mm full neoprene suit
  • Helmet
  • Neoprene Sock
  • Protective pants
Required equipment:
  • Closed shoes (sneakers)
  • bathroom towel
  • Spectacles cord (for the persons concerned)

Canyoning

À partir de 28€.
Canyoning (A partir de 8 ans)

Qu’est ce que le canyoning ou canyonisme?

Le canyoning est un sport associant la marche, l’escalade et la nage en eaux-vive pour résumer. Avec un peu plus de détails, le canyoning consiste à évoluer, de différentes manières, dans le lit d’un cours d’eau (avec beaucoup ou peu d’eau). Certains sont très verticaux, d’autres beaucoup moins, vous progressez donc de différentes façons. Passage de cascades en rappel, en sautant ou en toboggan, passage de vasque en nageant, ou même passage de petits rapides en « floating ». Équipez de combinaisons néoprènes de baudrier/harnais, et de casque vous êtes prêts à découvrir les secret de la rivière.

Depuis quelques années, le canyoning découverte ou randonnée aquatique est apparu , généralement pratiqué dans des petites rivières. Cette activité plait à grand nombre car,  ce sport aquatique a gardé le côté ludique du canyonisme, c’est à dire sans le coté technique des manipulations de cordes et de « huit » (pièce métallique en forme de 8 pour descendre sur corde en freinant). Le canyon découverte est donc adapté à toutes personnes sportives ou non sportives et aux curieux voulant simplement découvrir l’activité. Le canyonisme étant une progression d’une rivière étroite passant dans des gorges ou ravin avec des progressions de descente en rappel, le canyon découverte est appelé randonnée aquatique du fait de progresser sans baudrier ni cordes d’escalade.

Canyoning découverte ou Aqua-rando  pays Basque

Le Canyoning découverte (ou randonnée aquatique) vous permettra de découvrir les lieux privilégiés des sources de la Nive, au cœur des Pyrénées basques, accessibles uniquement par la rivière. L’activité vaut le détour rien que pour la beauté du site.

Entre marche, nage et sauts, ce parcours canyoning d’initiation est aussi appelé Rando-Aqua. Sans baudrier ni corde, vous serez libre de vos mouvements et évoluerez comme vous l’entendez. Venez sans appréhension, tous les obstacles peuvent être contournés ou refait à volonté.

COCKTAIL AVENTURE, est la seule base de canyoning pays basque qui vous fait bénéficier de l’accès exclusif au parking privé situé à l’arrivée du parcours ce qui vous évite une longue marche pour le retour.

 

Le canyoning au Pays basque, que du bonheur!

Il y a différentes façon de s’amuser lors de cette « randonnée aquatique ». La marche, au bord ou dans la rivière, par dessus les rochers ou par dessous… Le floating, technique qui permet de se laisser porter par le courant en position allongée. La nage, vous pourrez nous montrez vos talents de nageur dans les vasques naturelles. Le saut, sortez de la rivière, montez sur des promontoires rocheux. Vous n’êtes pas sûr ou avez une appréhension? Redescendez tranquillement! Vous êtes prêts?… SAUTEZ!! Cela vous a plu?? Alors remontez et sautez à nouveau. Les sauts vont de 2 à 6 mètres.

Ce canyoning situé à seulement 5 minutes de Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port est le plus proche de la côte atlantique du Pays basque. De Bayonne, Biarritz, Anglet ou encore Saint-Jean-de-Luz, celui-ci est idéal pour une demi-journée d’activité.

Le Canyoning découverte est parfait pour passer une belle demi-journée à son rythme en famille ou entre amis.

Si vous aimez jouer dans l’eau , on vous conseille la Formule Fruitée. Ou bien la hauteur des sauts vous as plu!? Venez prendre de la hauteur et vous balancer dans les arbres avec notre accrobranche.

Déroulement d’une demi-journée Canyoning Découverte:

-Accueil sur la base par notre équipe
-Distribution du matériel adapté
-Navette jusqu’au lieu d’activité (par vos propres moyens de locomotion)
-Énonciation des consignes de sécurité et d’évolution.
-Remise du matériel auprès du moniteur après l’activité
-Libre à vous de rester à Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port (visite ou se désaltérer), ou de rentrer à la base pour vous doucher.

Équipement fourni :
  • Combinaison néoprène intégrale 5mm
  • Casque
  • Chaussette Néoprène
  • Culotte de protection
Équipement requis :
  • Chaussures fermées (baskets)
  • serviette de toilette
  • Cordon à lunettes (pour les personnes concernées)